On The Sixth Day of Christmas: I Am Becoming Part of a Global Community

Three King’s Day makes me realize that I am part of something bigger than me, something bigger than my family, something bigger than my city, something bigger than my culture, something bigger than what I haveknown. Three King’s Day makes me look to the world around me and connect. It creates a sense of global comunity.

According to Wikipedia (click here to read the article) twenty nine countries celebrate Three King’s Day. Disneyland celebrates the holiday as a nod to Hispanic cultures. (Click here to read the USA Today article.) Brooklyn’s El Museo del Barrio will be hosting it’s 36th Annual Three King’s Day Parade this Friday. In Miami LeBron James and other Heat players will be Grand Marshals in the city’s parade.  Madrid’s parade will also be held this Friday. (Click here to read article from New York Times.) If you’re interested in what other cities in Spain are doing for the holiday click here to check out this link from Entertainment Spain.

I could go on and on, but you’re getting the point. As my family and I celebrate this holiday we are becoming part of more than ourselves. Globalization is not just selling and buying goods and service. True globalization occurs when we learn about each other and celebrate what makes us unique. That is one reason I will be celebrating Epiphany on January 6.

9 responses to “On The Sixth Day of Christmas: I Am Becoming Part of a Global Community

  1. I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for.
    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God

    Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  2. This design is spectacular! You definitely know how to

    keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your
    videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well,

    almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than

    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  3. Great blog! Do you have any tips

    and hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own site

    soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you
    advise starting with a free platform like

    WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out
    there that I’m completely

    overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Kudos!

  4. You actually make it seem really easy along with your

    presentation but I find this topic to be actually something

    which I believe I would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very huge for me.
    I am

    looking forward in your subsequent submit, I will attempt to get the grasp
    of it!

  5. This website online can be a stroll-

    by for the entire info you needed about this and didn’t
    know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and also you’ll

    undoubtedly uncover it.1
    There’s noticeably a bundle to find out about this. I assume you made

    certain good factors in options also.

  6. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article

    like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  7. Pingback: FESTIVALS: Break Glass in Case of Holiday Emergency, The Twelve Days of Christmas Will Save Your Sanity | WNC Travel Intelligence·

Leave a Reply

